I took it easy on my tum tum by having a fresh salad for lunch. It was exactly what I needed and tasted all sorts of delicious! One of the rare good things about the cafeteria at work is that they have a build it yourself salad station that always has fresh ingredients. I created a sassy shrimp salad by adding:

Spinach

Goat Cheese

Blue Cheese

Olive Oil

Ground Pepper

Cashews

Red Onions

Baby tomatoes

Shredded Carrots

Garlic shrimp

and a hearty tomato vinegarette.

It was the bomb. And I know that’s already an old-school word. I don’t care. It’s appropriate here 😀 It was the perfect set-up for the afternoon yoga class at work. Yes my friends, we now officially have a yoga teacher that gives us (employees) a free class every Monday right on site! It’s times like this when I feel really lucky to be where I am. The class was done in a relaxing style, gently flowing from pose to pose with plenty of time given to focus on our breath during each one. It lasted about an hour and twenty minutes with a 10 minute relaxation exercise at the end. My abs really enjoyed the stretches and I believe it helped me feel so much better by the end. Most of the soreness I felt was eased away.

After class, I rushed home in order to prep our list for Thanksgiving Dinner. We needed to pick up the Turkey,figure out what other sides to cook, figure out what we’d be eating for dinner, and on top of all that, I still needed to make something for the Thanksgiving potluck at work the next day. It all worked out at the end but I went to sleep at around 2 a.m. to get everything done. I’m thinking I should meditate sometime soon after this week!!

-Signing out

Road Jane

