I was supposed to do a long run this morning but frankly I was exhausted from last night, and I later found out that I was also incredibly sore from yesterday’s workout. I’ve spent the last 3 hours trying not to laugh, get up, or stand up straight because my chest and abs hurt like hell. It really feels like someone is pulling my muscle fibers apart every time I move the wrong way. Ugh, I hope it feels better soon. I’m the first one to admit that I enjoy feeling sore but this is too much. I look like the hunchback of Notre Dame because I cannot fully erect my torso lol.

Earlier today, we opted to go to the Natural Life Music Festival after a friend of mine reminded me it was happening at the park. It was a gorgeous day! Moderate temps and such a great vibe!! I’ve never been to a music fest (much to the dismay of my SO) so this was a great mini introduction that definitely made me want to try the real bigger thing sometime soon. Everyone was happy and the music was folksy and fresh. We had such a great time walking around the booths, people watching, and eating food from local spots.

They had about 10 really fun crafts you could sign up to do

But unfortunately, most of the ones I wanted to do were sold out or done for the day by the time we got around to them. So we didn’t get to make our own hula hoops or paint graffiti on banners. But we did get to make frisbees!

Shot of the whole fest. It was held in a small intimate circle.

Lots of people were strolling around or sitting down on lawn chairs or hay stacks enjoying the day.

I really wanted to take a picture of us in the owl cut out but we ran out of time 😛


One of the cool crafts being sold at a booth. These are bottles of alcohol that have been flattened down for use as cheese platters/spread serving plates.

View outside of the park was so peaceful.


SO playing a game while we waited in line to make our frisbees.

We’re next!!

This was so much fun!! I love any excuse to pretend to be an artist be creative!

Note to self. Glob it on next time. More paint=more fun.


We left around 5:30 as things started wrapping up. I definitely hope they do this again next year and would love it if they did this once a month. It was free to get in and so relaxing to spend the day strolling about surrounded by creativity and new sights and sounds.

Peace out,

Road Jane

aka future hippy

